Fight Tracks: Eminem 2, Tupac 0 – the walkout songs of UFC Fight Night 62

Ryan LaFlare

Ryan LaFlare

While it takes intense training, world-class skills and maybe even a bit of luck to register a UFC win, picking the right song to accompany you to the cage is a key talent, as well.

See what the fighters of Saturday’s UFC Fight Night 62 event in Rio de Janeiro went with as their backing tracks.

* * * *

Demian Maia def. Ryan LaFlare via unanimous decision (48-46, 48-46, 48-46)

Demian Maia: “Numb” by Linkin Park

Ryan LaFlare: “1 Train” A$AP Rocky

Erick Silva def. Josh Koscheck via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 4:21

Erick Silva: “300 Violin Orchestra” by Jorge Quintero

Josh Koscheck: “Higher Ground” by Red Hot Chili Peppers

Leonardo Santos def. Tony Martin via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:29

Leonardo Santos: Montagem Chumbo Quete

Tony Martin: “Dream On” by Aerosmith

Amanda Nunes def. Shayna Baszler via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 1:56

Amanda Nunes: “Nossa Cor” by Lego Santana

Shayna Baszler: “Refuse/Resist” by Sepultura

Gilbert Burns def. Alex Oliveira via submission (armbar) – Round 3, 4:14

Gilbert Burns: “Elevation Worship” by Only King Forever

Alex Oliveira: “Balada Boa” by Gustavo Lima

Godofredo Pepey def. Andre Fili via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 3:14

Godofredo Pepey: “Till I Collapse” by Eminem feat. Nate Dogg

Andre Fili: “Troublesome ’96” by Tupac

Franciso Trinaldo def. Akbarh Arreola via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Francisco Trinaldo: “Can’t Be Touched” by Roy Jones Jr.

Akbarh Arreola: “El Son De Los Aguacates” by Tamborazo Zacatecano

Kevin Souza def. Katsunori Kikuno via knockout (punch) – Round 1, 1:31

Kevin Souza: “Que Pais E Esse?” by Legiao Urbana

Katsunori Kikuno: “We Are The World” by USA for Africa

Leandro Silva def. Drew Dober via technical submission (guillotine choke) – Round 2, 2:45

Leandro Silva: “Love Sets You Free” by Kelly Price

Drew Dober: “Here Comes The Hotstepper” by Ini Kamoze

Leonardo Mafra def. Cain Carrizosa via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Leonardo Mafra: “Sex Machine” by James Brown

Cain Carrizosa: “When We Ride On Our Enemies” by Tupac

Christos Giagos def. Jorge de Oliveira via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:12

Christos Giagos: “I’m Not Afraid” by Eminem

Jorge de Oliveira: “Historia do Blade Bolado” by MC Smith

Fredy Serrano def. Bentley Syler via knockout (punch) – Round 3, 1:34

Fredy Serrano: “La Pollera Colora” by Wilson Choperena

Bentley Syler: “LatinoAmerica” by Calle 13

For more on UFC Fight Night 62, check out the UFC Events section of the site.

Filed under: News, UFC